Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

The national graduate school on ageing and health is led by a board consisting of members from partner universities. Affiliated PhD students also participate in the board work. The board includes members from the public with an interest in research on ageing and health.

Members of the SWEAH board

Margareta Pålsson, chairman and former county governer of the County administrative board of Skåne
E-mail: meta [dot] palsson [at] gmail [dot] com

Jan Ekstrand, vice chairman and professor emeritus Karolinska institutet
E-mail: jan [dot] a [dot] ekstrand [at] bredband [dot] net

Artur Ringart, external member and journalist
E-post: artur [dot] ringart [at] news55 [dot] se

Karin Olsson Lindström, external member and municipal politician in Ystad
karin4405 [at] hotmail [dot] com

Gudrun Edgren, professor emerita, faculty of medicine, Lund university

Susanne Georgsson, vice chancellor, Swedish Red Cross university college

Britt Östlund, professor, Royal institute of technology (KTH)

Erik Rosendahl, professor, Umeå university

Marie-Louise Edvinsson, associate researcher, Lund university, research coordinator, Region Skåne

Linn Zulka, PhD student representative, University of Gothenburg

Emilia Viklund, PhD student representative, Åbo akademi university




Susanne Iwarsson
Professor, coordinator
+46 46 222 19 40
susanne [dot] iwarsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se